granpabear

By granpabear

OLD TIMER

This is a number 10 Leader laundry stove. I never heard of it before I bought it. It was used at the turn of the century to boil laundry. What a great idea.
Since we built the little cabin in Toledo, I have wanted to build a sauna. I have parts for it that I have saved up. Just need a little wood stove to heat it. I went to a garage sale the last time I was here(Toledo). They had a little wood stove that would work, but they had just put a sold sign on it. The guy said he had another in his shed, that I might like. It will need some cleaning up, then it will be perfect. I love things that have a story to them. But if I find out that it is worth a lot of money, it's gone...................................Maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.