Playing life by ear.

By Crazyoldbird

At last

the new specs.

I knew that my specs had been in very poor condition but I didn't expect to find such a huge improvement in vision.

I can now see very clearly, all the grot in my home that needs cleaning and also, that I have ten times as many wrinkles on my face than I had 5 years ago!

Lorenzo and Alessandro popped in to the office on their way home from school (with their dad) They stood by the entrance, perfectly still, like two skittles, waiting for me to notice them.

Alessandro told us that he is going to Texas when he is 30 years old to become a cow boy and Lorenzo was going to Rome this afternoon to pick up his football kit.

Oh to be young enough to believe that anything is possible!

We bought a packet of mouse poison for our little house guests. He He He!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.