Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Children's carriage

The Swiss public transport system continues to impress me. I have benefited from prompt trains, spacious carriages, comfy seats (even in second class), package day trips, a 50 % discount rail card and today I discovered they don't just cater for the 1st and 2nd class passengers. Today I just happened to climb on a children's carriage, complete with climbing frame and board game tables. No wonder the trains are so long with all these different types of carriages!

As entertaining as it was being in this carriage full of families, it was after quite a long day at work. My experiment had reached a critical point needing lots of care and attention. When you jump on the first carriage you see with seats you don't expect it to be tantrum central.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.