sunset

somewhere near Hutton Conyers (Smith Ln)!!

I had the afternoon off school in order to make a visit to the outdoor residential centre that we'll be going to in early November. Happily no other staff were able to come with me so I picked up Jewelz and my camera on the way. :D

After my visit the three of us took a wander round Thirsk. Thankfully there was still a coffee shop open for me to grab a cup to enjoy as we wandered, and I still had a chocolate brownie from the other day in my bag.

We found a nice little spot in the river for Jewelz to have a paddle and drink, while I discovered just how hot my coffee was!!
We wandered all around and my camera enjoyed the piggyback the whole way!
Meanwhile, I contemplated life!
But I'm not going to go into it now! ;)

On the way home the sun was looking more and more lovely so I found a little side road that gave me access to the scene that kept catching my eye as I drove…..and out came the camera.
As I set up my tripod I could see someone out walking his dogs across the fields. It turned out to be the farmer who was happy to stand and chat. :)
I was a wee bit chilly and I needed to be back at the Burnsies for 8 so I couldn't wait for the sun to actually set but I figured I'd got what I wanted anyway.

After stopping at McDonalds for 'dinner' I kept a close eye on the sun but the clouds obscured it just before it set!

A good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.