Ponies above Portreath…

At the start of my mini coast path walk.

I walked the Cornish coast path between Portreath and Godrevy today. It was a beautiful day and the scenery was amazing! I saw seals, and nearly saw dolphins! Everyone who walked past me in the opposite direction told me there were dolphins (about forty of them), around the next corner – but I missed them… Next time maybe.

I stopped for a delicious cooked breakfast at Hell’s Mouth Café, where I bumped into Mr K and Alfred Dog – who were having a few hours just roaming around while I did the walk. I left them there with an ice cream, while I carried on to Godrevy, where they picked me up.

We then went into St Ives and Mr K agreed to walk the coast path with me tomorrow – this time between St Ives and Zennor. Apparently it’s a difficult stretch, so I hope we make it!

We then went for a lovely cream tea at The Rosemergy Guest House, before driving over to Porthleven, where Alfred Dog met a gorgeous, tiny Border – I think a Border crossed with Jack Russel – but with a border face and colour, just shorter legs and tail! He was a beauty and his owners were really nice. We were sitting outside a pub having a beer, when we saw they had a plate of three freshly cooked sausages delivered to their table. They cut them up for their two dogs (the border and a different, older dog), before the nice man brought one of the cut up sausages over to our table – he’d ordered one for Alfred too! Such a nice thing to do and Alfred couldn’t believe his luck!

It was a long and lovely day! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.