Season's End

Today was the closing of the season, ans also the official presentation of prizes. Many of you will know I have really not enjoyed playing this year despite the success and found it difficult to raise a smile as I had my photograph taken. I miss my friend it has really not been the same since he passed away, to many that will sound silly, maybe I am just a sentimental old fart, whatever it is it makes me miss him to be in this place and to read his name on the trophies I collected today brought it home even more than usual.

Fraser too got a mention in dispatches and a resounding round of applause for his win in the Aulds District Trophy last month

I play tomorrow in Greenock and then my season is finished and in all honesty I am very glad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.