Dr Jones

By jones

Rugby match

We were on our bikes at 8.30am cycling down to the kayaking club (hubby has taken the car to Wales). I also went out on my boat. We were back home by 11.45 and daughter #2 had to go straight to her piano lesson. When she got home, she found Cybi
(the cat) sitting outside her bedroom window. She had climbed up the wisteria from the garden.
My son was playing rugby in the afternoon at school so I got on my bike and cycled down to watch him play.
On the way home I popped to Tesco to buy some stuff for dinner tonight. After scanning everything on the self serve till, I realised I didn't have my purse on me. As I wanted to go to Kingston, I asked daughter #2 if she would pick up my groceries.
I caught the train to Kingston. i was only there for an hour. On the way back home, all the trains had been cancelled and I had go get the bus home. Daughter #2 cooked dinner. My son had gone out for a curry with his rugby friends. Daughter #1 went to babysit at 7.30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.