Time runs by quickly.

But this time I didn't let it escape!! :)

Well, I did it!! :D
Work is only work and people are more important! :)

I got up earlyish and drove up to surprise my mom. :) Keeping track of where they were and what they were up to through texting dad (and one initial one to mom!).

I arrived just after 1pm- just as they had finished their lunch. :)

We all went to Largs marina for coffee. :)
Home for dinner. :)
And in Glasgow for 7pm. - just as I had planned. (It had been a very busy journey up! Mom had asked me what I was doing and I replied 'planning'. Which was true....just not the planning mom thought I was talking about!! ;)

The Scottish Fiddle Orchestra were playing at the Royal Concert Hall. :)
I had thought it'd be nice to go out to something in the evening, so typed in 'Whats on Glasgow' into the search and the first thing that came up was the fiddlers rally. And they still had tickets! It couldn't have been better!! :)
We all thoroughly enjoyed the evening. :)

Mom said she'd never been to one before. And they sang and played a number of the songs that Gran used to sing to her! :)

Ahhhhhh! :)

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.