Grandfather

By Ted

Chinese Cultural Day

Newcastle has a fairly big University that attracts students from all over the world. There is a Chinese students association called the Confucius Association that presents cultural events to non Chinese people. Today in Beaumont St Hamilton was a cracker of a day, Tai Chi, various exhibits and hands on experiances such as calligraphy, paper folding and knot weaving and not to mention delicious food stalls.
I am back blipping because we have staying with us for 8 days the urban terrorists Sam and Lachlan and they have worn me out. Today was the first day I had a couple of hours to my self as they went keen on coming with me which was alright by me because I wouldn't have my hand in my pocket all the time to the" tune of grandfather can we have this"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.