Corstorphine hill

Went for a walk with camera and tripod this evening. I wanted to capture the stars. I did manage but the pictures are a little grainy/noisy. I had to go up Corstorphine hill a bit to get as far from the yellow lights as I could without spooking myself. It's a bit too dark and lonely up there at 8pm, which is when I was there. I won't be going on my own again!!

I like this picture. It looks like a stage set to me. Slightly unreal.

On a completely unrelated subject, I just have to inform everyone of my bargin getting of the year so far. I took J to get his feet measured at Clarks the other day. I suspected his shoes were getting a bit small even though he hadn't said anything about them being uncomfortable. When I was told his feet were a 13 with an h width, I wasn't surprised, he is obviously starting to get big Avatar feet like his dad! The only thing about foot growth isn't just about getting one new pair of shoes, it's about getting new; school shoes, new football trainers, new gym shoes, new wellies, new just everyday shoes. Of course I don't get this whole list but he did need school shoes, trainers and everyday shoes. So I decided to triple up and we opted for a dark coloured trainer type everyday shoe that would do as a school, everyday, football shoe. They cost £32!!!!!!!! So I handed over my card and the girl bleeped them through, laughed and said "they're actually only £10". She had picked up some old stock, the colour was slightly different but I had prefered them anyway. Yeah!!!! So we bought football trainers too.

Bargin!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.