twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Fuckflyout

School run, then a break with tradition. Had to await the arrival of a futon - the usual window of opportunity that more resembles gaping patio doors in its width. "Sometime between 7-12"

As it turned out, I got 10; which tied in with a school run and also meant I got time to sneak round Lidl for supplies (always helps on pay day to be able to go shopping)

Then school pick up, enlivened by P2 and P6 cake sale.

Lunch and off to the skate park. Sunny but fresh; the boys were OK, charging around generating heat, but for me at the sidelines with a camera and a sketch pad, trying to get a shortlist for Flags of Convenience, it was marrow chilling at times. Still....

Eventually, they had enough, we hit Asda, scored a tonne of various RTC fish, dropped essential supplies (and gin) to her and came home for a huge dinner of fish pie. They ate heartily.

Friday's movie of choice was Johnny English Reborn; - hey, at least I got he washing up done.....

Then bed etc. Quiet night; she was out for a belated birthday meal (eventually rolled in at 1.15 - I know this, it's on my call log....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.