Newcastle life

By Puffling

Wallington

After my vintage dance last night, I kept the retro theme going (with my victory rolls still in my hair) and went to the vintage fair being held inside Newcastle theatre royal. I love rummaging through second hand things and ended up with a green dress and a green bag too. Then we went to a national trust house and gardens called Wallington. Just by coincidence they happened to be doing a vintage day there too! There was a vintage clothes stall, army vehicles and a vintage band. We then walked around the beautiful walled gardens. It was lovely and quiet and even though its autumn, the flowers were still bright and beautiful. This is a photo of the greenhouse with an assortment of flowers in front. This is from my mobile phone, I took some better pictures including lots of macro shots of flowers and of the birds but unfortunately I cant get the images uploaded currently- nevermind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.