Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Bricks Make Britain Look Beautiful ptII

Ran out of red paint today after continuing with the brick licking at the back of our house. Here is my effort from last week's Bricks Make Britain Look Beautiful ptI. I got this phrase from billboard advert I once saw from a train going to London in the early 80's. I tried to google it and the first thing that came up was this Daily Mail article. I couldn't be arsed reading it, but it did make me chuckle a bit.

The view from our back yard is quite contrasting in terms of bricks 'n' mortar as next door are half way through building their extension: a combination of used bricks, breeze blocks & thermo-blocks. Their house is pebble-dashed. Their garage is just breeze blocked (our garage, not shown, is concrete slabbed, painted in beige). The other next door neighbour's house is rendered in a wavy texture and painted cream. The old folks home opposite has smooth rendered/painted walls. And our neighbouring wall is just painted in beige and (recently) glossed red.

Is this art?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.