Kath's Journal

By Kathb

Fish & Chips

It thinks I've got fish and chips. It's right! I have got fish and chips, but they are MY fish and chips.

Taken from the car - whilst eating fish and chips.

I have had a lot of difficulty in getting out and about recently. Apart from being extremely busy, I am in need of, and waiting for, a hip replacement. What a year it's been! Lost my dad, lost my mum and have had to sort all sorts of stuff. I have continued on not realising that my hip was so bad. I thought it was an injury and that it would get better with time, but I was wrong and I should not have ignored it. ( I seem to have been too busy to look after my own health :-( )

Going to bring things to a stop this week.

Hopefully, I will then have time to take some photographs. I am also going to do some sewing. I bought a sewing machine last week and made myself some jogging pants. Got to wonder why someone with a bad hip needs 'jogging' pants but there you go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.