Sunset over Soeteweide. Blanco

Cecile and Heinrich treated us to a wonderful barbeque dinner while the view was spectacular.

Today, at our place,non the eastern side of George, but also at Soeteweide it was hotter than hot, I did not look at the thermometer, but sweat was making little rivulets down my hair and face.

Cecile and Heinrich are staying on the western perimeter of George with a view towards Cape Town (400kms away) and a closer view toward the farming community of Geelhoutboom. (Yellow wood).

As we sat on the stoep, begging for a bit of cool air, we had coctails and then feasted on leg of lamb, done to perfection over the coals, baby asparagus covered in a sauce by Jamie Oliver - which was beyond words ...tomato and green salad, and of course, garlick bread - all of which I can say: to die for!

I provided the Malva pudding and ice cream - and was happy to see Heinrich come back for more, a few times. Being slim like a reed, he no doubt has the built to accommodate a few helpings.

I want so say thank you to my children for treating me to a wonderful dinner on my birthday, it is so much appreciated. And the wine was good, too!


To all the blippers and friends who have commented on yesterdays blip re my b.day, thanks to one and al! It is much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.