Intricate

After visiting my Gran in the morning, I went to Fairburn Ings RSPB reserve in the afternoon for a walk. It was quite sunny and very warm, which led me to take my fleece off. Big mistake, I'm now suffering from insect bites on my arms!

It was very busy around the visitor centre area and pond dipping pond, so I ventured higher to get a bit of peace and quite. I called in at the Kingfisher screen. No flash of turquoise today, only a Wren doing an impression of a Kingfisher balancing on a branch overhanging the stream.

On my way back down from the ridge walk I saw these Rosebay Willowherbs (?) which have now all but shed their seeds, leaving behind the very intricate detail of the plant, which I thought looked very interesting.

At the feeding station I saw lots of rare tree sparrows, some goldfinches and greenfinches, and a squirrel which was hoovering up the spilt seed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.