Big splash

Today I thought it was gonna rain but, when I woke up in the morning, the sun was shining, so I decided to go to the beach.

As the weather has been quite unsteady recently and we had a big storm yesterday, the sea was a bit crazy today and there were big waves. Surfers were happy, as it's rather unusual to get these big waves in Barcelona.

Most people kept at a safe distance from the sea, but some braver ones were having fun with the waves, as you can see in the picture. As for myself, I stayed at a safe distance and preferred to take pictures instead.. :)

I spend a lovely afternoon with an old friend and then I met one of my sisters for a drink.

Planning to meet some more friends tomorrow. I hope the weather is not too stormy..

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars yesterday! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.