wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Get that thing out of my face

This is Tony. He is wicked cute and just about in charge of the house. He has already helped me clean the bathroom. He assisted in the hanging of two shower curtains and pretty much has overseen the washing of dishes and cleaning the floor. He is now exhausted and asleep under the bed.
Most importantly he loves my husband. I mean he likes me too but, he runs to Don's voice. He doesn't quite know how to play yet however. He is learning.
When he was found he was neutered so he at one time was someone's kitty. He loves loving and head butts. I love head butts. That's total love.
This picture is his reaction to the red light from my camera. I hate using flash. Good thing that would have really irritated him.

So I am in love and the girls are not. Ethel and Mia are a bit out of joint. However treats have been enjoyed by all. Oh and a " kitty can't cope" bag of catnip was discovered and little stoner boy is sleeping it off.

I remember being asked by a child who was in my care once, what did it mean when you say a cat was being fixed?
(That's what we call it over here when you neuter a cat or dog)
My first thought was damn do I really want to have this conversation?
I said she should ask her mom. She was relentless. So I very cautiously said. "There are things that make a girl cat a girl cat and a boy cat a boy cat." They can go see a doctor and those things can be removed"
Ok now in retrospect this may not have been the best thing to say and explain however her look of bewilderment bothered me. I said " I'm sorry was that confusing?"

She said " yes, I thought it meant they were broken"

So I cancelled that class I was going to teach in sex education....... decided I would stay away from most topics. Good decision.......

Good news, I found my fitbit. A whole day without it really ticks me off ( I can't say pissed anymore because people think I am drinking when it means I am mad)
Bad news is that I still can't find my purple glasses. Talk about irritating. .......

It's time to sleep so, I will say goodnight to my friends in the north and a lovely. G'day to my friends down under.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.