My Time Abroad

By jrgoode

Possibly the Most Unreal Place on Earth

The photos I captured today were the most unreal. Not only was the Milford Sound so phenomenally breathtaking but the drive there was just as beautiful! We must have made like 10 stops in the whole hour for pictures. I have no idea how to describe it, just some of the most amazing sights I've ever seen.

It's funny that the Milford Sound tour center was about four times more lively than Te Anau and its even more in the middle of no where. I guess not everybody spends the night before in Te Anau. But anyway, the tour was beautiful, about 2 hours long. We didn't see any dolphins but we saw seals! The boat took us nearly under a gorgeous waterfall it was just all so unreal.

We spent the evening driving about 6 hours to Dunedin on the South Island's west coast. We didn't arrive there till after 10 p.m.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.