Under the weather??!!

I’m a bit under the weather today. I’m not my normal, happy, bouncy self.

This morning I went on my walk and then came home and had my breakfast. Well………… half way through my breakfast I went out onto the sun terrace where I did a huge splodge of diorhorea. OK, I know, that’s far too much information!!!

Then I came back in and went straight back to bed.

Ann gave me lots of cuddles and said, ‘Poor little MollyCollie, you’re not very well are you. You just have a nice quiet snooze this morning and we’ll see how you are when I get back from work.’

When Ann came back from work I was still very subdued & unhappy and I nuzzled into her so that she could make an extra fuss of me. Ann said, ‘Molly would you like to go for a walk or are you too poorly?’

I’ve never, ever been too poorly to go for my walk. Today though that’s all I did – I just walked. I didn’t do any running and Ann didn’t bring my bouncy ball because she said she didn’t want me to exert myself.

Now we’re home and I’ve jumped up onto the sofa for another snooze while Ann makes me ‘special dinner’. Tonight, instead of my dry food, I’m getting grilled chicken and boiled rice because apparently that’s good for doggies with upset tummies. That sounds yummy.

……………….It’s almost worth feeling under the weather to get a scrummy, yummy dinner like that!!!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.