Opportunity

So my friend met me off the train and I happened to say summat like, "Remind me to take some photos sooner rather than later, I don't want to leave it 'til it's too dark to take anything" and she said summat like, "I know just the place for a photo opportunity, I'll show you this 'secret' tunnel". Now, I thought how could any tunnel in Kings Cross be secret, what with the place being packed with thousands of folk at any given time. But it was true, the tunnel that you wander down to pop up just near Granary Square was deserted, and it was lovely as well, with that very 'white' wall on the left actually a subtly-changing series of hues including aqua, pink and lime.

A walk to Exmouth Market for some great food soon followed.

Lucky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.