Plot 17

By plot17

Caledonia Still - The Best

No, I didn't get my punctuation wrong, this the Caledonia Still at Edinburgh Gin, which I visited this morning as part of Doors Open Day in Edinburgh. I'm always fascinated to learn more about the history, science and social impact of food and drink and this didn't disappoint.

I actually bookended the day with a visit to another gin distillery - Pickering's at Summerhall. It's rapidly becoming one of my favourite places, and I took in Barney's Brewery as well as wander around the building. I've been there for many events, but it was great to poke around. I even found a library - the Artiscience Library,which collects on the links between art and science.

Of course in-between there was something much more important, the rally at Parliament, to continue the fight for independence. Everything that has happened since the Referendum has only confirmed the need to continue our efforts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.