nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Laminate

A safety talk this morning - nice if a little odd to witness one of my colleagues receiving spontaneous applause for his existence - and then some time spent writing (and laminating) risk assessments. We certainly say the right things, but in practice few of us do them.

Spent some time thinking about my job and sketching a pie chart to illustrate what I do. Then I collected the data from my fairly artificial time sheets for comparison, and surprisingly they sort of agreed. Either way, what I actually do and what I am supposed to do are not entirely coincident.

Went to a comedy gig this evening, someone who I'd never heard of, organised by a friend who then couldn't come, and had to meet a mutual friend who was in possession of the tickets. Somewhat surprisingly everything went according to the very fluid plan. Bit of a weird one; the were 19 in the audience, so a little participation (which I'd normally avoid like the plague) was possible, indeed I ended up being the token gay. Becoming accustomed to a whole different world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.