My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Tidy desk, tidy mind?

This man was busy tidying up as I headed back to South Kensington station after my appointment with Occupational Health this afternoon... I think I said all I needed to say about last term's problem, the changes that have taken place this term and how they are affecting my health and well-being.

I am especially glad I spoke of the problems last Summer which I sincerely hope do not reoccur next Summer, even though they were eventually sorted out but I had to come up with my own solution and present it to them. They couldn't see that what they did was wrong... my union's legal department agreed with me and so did the doctor today.

I've met with this Occy Health guy previously and it's been a positive experience before (let's hope it is again). It's good to talk to someone outside of work who can lay a fresh pair of eyes on it all, no matter how supportive my boss has been over the last couple of years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.