The Duracell bunny

Olivia has been asking me for some time if she can do gymnastics. I've finally relented and found a lovely place near where we live. She started last week and her usual day is Saturday but hubby is taking the kids to the zoo tomorrow so she was allowed to go to the class this evening. Parents are encouraged to stay and watch through the glass wall; I didn't dare take my eyes off her as she kept checking that I was watching!
I have never seen a kid so energised by the whole experience. She never stopped the entire time. She ran from activity to activity, she made new friends (she didn't know anyone at the start) and declared they were her best friends when she came out and asked for a play date! She walked on the beam, did forward rolls, attempted cartwheels, swung herself up and over the parallel bars, practised her handstands and so on. I was a little exhausted just watching her.

She really enjoyed watching the BBC show Tumble (thanks Mum!) so now she gets to do it for real!
I love her energy and enthusiasm for all things. I hope it never stops, x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.