Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Hatherton (Disused) Canal

A bit of fun with HDR Efex Pro. OK, OK I know this is a fairly unbelievable image, I just wanted to have a bit of fun and I was frustrated about reaching this spot about 15 seconds after the most sublime glowing light had dissipated. Despite waiting for another 10 minutes the warm sunlight never re-appeared. Only a 3 shot, HDR at one stop separation. In fact I have one frame that I could pull most of the detail I needed to capture the scene.

I suppose I just liked the painterly quality created by the preset. Very reminiscent of some train paintings you see in terms of the tones and hues.

So despite my lament last night that I didn't expect to see a sunrise for a few days, it did pop out for a bit first thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.