KarmaTengye

By KarmaTengye

Charmed life

This photograph was taken from the car as I drove to Tulbagh earlier today. The sun was shining and the land incredibly beautiful. Wildflowers in full bloom; bright vygies, roses alongside the vines, yellow daisies and masses of white Chincherinchee. Fields of golden wheat, purple lucerne, brown dams, vineyards and olive plantations. Cows, horses and sheep gathered in corners. The mountains seem to hold all this beauty; above the mountain the bluest sky and the whitest, fluffy clouds.
I raced back in time for another wonderful teaching by Ken Holmes. I was worried about the dogs whom I'd left alone for most of the day ... when I got back only two came to greet me and was really surprised to find the other two curled up in their bed ... inside? I'd left the patio door wide open when I went out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.