DancingAly

By DancingAly

Rebalancing

I woke up at 10am to glorious sunshine this morning- just perfect! It was around 23 degrees today, so took the opportunity to have one last hurrah with my shorts before summer is officially over.

It was nice hanging out at Mum's, as everybody was there, and the weather and warmth makes you feel happier I suppose. I went off to pick up my mum's birthday present for next week- a pair of slippers, and a quick trip to Waitrose. Then I drove to the station (did a quick change in the car from shorts to skinny jeans!) and wandered up, sunnies on, to catch the train into London.

Twenty minutes later I was feeling pretty soporific, and felt like I could have a nap, and it was quite cloudy as the train pulled in. I had a lunch date with a guy I'd never met before. He was American, and looked a bit older than me. Although straight away I thought he wasn't my type, I did relax and enjoy his chatter. We wandered along Southbank, which was bustling, and parked ourselves at a Pizza place.

Again, I broke my no food rule on a first date, but I was actually starving, so pizza was a good choice. We sat and talked and watched people walking past. Although you can see that the leaves are falling, and summer is gone, it was warm, and a really perfect day. One I wanted to etch in y mind forever. I felt free, and relaxed. It was so lovely to be out and about, not doing jobs, and meeting new people.

Happy and positive, and filled with those feelings that things will get better, I felt buoyed to do lots of things. I had a wander at Waterloo on the way back, and then caught the train back. Unfortunately the train was a bit late, and I was a bit late for gym.... It was quite quiet there, and we had our last session with C, who's off back to Uni next week. I was a bit sad to say goodbye, as she's supported me a lot since I took the plunge and joined 5 months ago. She'll be back at Christmas, and we've already set the wheels in motion for our next "playdate" , ie; a playzone thing ;-)

Lovely weekend, and feel very happy.

The title of this blip refers to my date's name for the place I'm in in my life right now. I quite like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.