Scott Liddell

By scottmliddell

Polish Book Hunt

You may have noticed a Polish influence in recent blips as a result of my recent trip to Krakow.

On Saturday afternoon, we stayed out the sleet and wandered round a very large shopping mall.

I set out to try and find something with my name on it.

As I mentioned in a previous blip, I give away most of my photography for free.

I knew one of my images had been used the cover of a recently published translation of an Atiq Rahimi book in Poland. Amazingly, I found it. Here it is, modelled by my daughter.

Kinda spooky going all that way to a foreign country, wandering round a huge mall and finding something with your name in it.

But that's what happens if you give away your photos as free stock. Everyone should try it...

Was reminded of this blog post I wrote a while ago.

Now, all I have to do is learn Polish and I can read the book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.