Winner!!!

Woke early this monring to finish off making my Tiramisu cake. I nearly gave up when I had to grate two bars of chocolate and they either melted or snapped.. a messy and frustrating business but it was all worth while when I won first prize in the large cake section !!! There was some stiff competition from the Gin and Tonic cake and a supreme Victoria Sponge with jam and cream filling and a rather yummy Orange Cake to name but a few.

My ginger biscuits (c/o Paul Hollywoods mum) won 3rd prize so all in all an amusing afternoon! The winner was Chocolate and Lavender cookies (not to my liking because the lavender was very strong I thought)

It was a fun village event.. lots of people entered food to be judged and lots of others came along to eat cake and talk. Each person on arrival was given 9 flags to cast their vote (one flag per category) so we were duty bound to taste everything there.. now I need to lie down with a cup of tea to slake the thirst!!

The rain promised has passed and we have a clear and beautiful late afternoon .. time to relax in the sunshine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.