Ever decreasing circles

By Shelleylou71

4th October 2014

Both my girls were out today; one at the Cubs District Skills Day, one at a birthday party. So of course it was inevitable that the care home would call to say Dad was angry again and he's smashed a light, and could I go over and talk to him? So over I went.

Dad's keyworker was working there this afternoon and I chatted to her his moods. She told me that she's been monitoring the situation and Dad only gets in these bad moods when Doreen is there. So she has been watching them interact and unfortunately Doreen is very matter-of-fact and tells Dad what to do instead of asking him. This then annoys Dad so he starts moaning and she walks away, leaving him to stew and makes it worse. So his key-worker has spoken to her and told her to try a different approach with Dad and they'll see what happens. I had mentioned this to Mr S a few months ago as it was always the same person calling me from the care home. I guess I should have trusted my instincts.

It's now nearly 11pm. I'm in bed reading, Mr S is downstairs watching a Fist Full of Dollars, the sound of my girls giggling has slowly eased and my mood is still the same as yesterday. I don't like feeling like this. But I did crack a smile this morning when we took my Davey Podmore print to be measured for a handmade frame. Even splashed out on special glass that reduces reflection. It was more than my budget would stretch to, so Mr S is paying for it as an early birthday present for me. I can't wait to hang it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.