Inner Sense

By FranklyFrank

Formerly flowery

Even as the garden prepares for winter there's beauty to be found. The showy ones are the deciduous trees with their fall colours.

Today we were helping at our local Garden Club's Plant Sale. I was there just to help with the set up and then again to help take down all the tables. We also had to take some of the unsold plants back to their resting place. The sale was a great success and there wasn't too much left. I wasn't surprised that Mrs G, and the other helpers, all seemed to be taking plants home too. The prices were very good so it made sense.

While I was off duty I went and bought paving slabs for the inside of the greenhouse. That was an easy job, though the concrete slabs were pretty heavy! By the time I'd finished it was time to go back to the Farmers' Institute to start carrying tables around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.