Simply Me

By Suze981

Time for tea

I met up with Angela and Grayson again today for another stop on our afternoon tea tour.

Grayson is now 6 months and I can't believe how quickly he's growing. He's just started on solids and we discovered today that he actually quite likes smoked salmon! He's already better than me in the food stakes!

Today's afternoon tea was at the Radisson Blu hotel on the Royal Mile in Edinburgh. The food itself was to a good standard and we had a lovely wee glass of prosecco, but by far the best thing about it was the service. The staff we amazing, and ultra child friendly too - they got a 5 in our Grayson category. Overall they scored 35/45 - a very respectable score!

I'm now at home about to settle down with a DVD. I've not been feeling great the last couple of days - I've been very tired and had a permanent underlying headache and sore neck. A relaxing night at home is in order methinks.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.