Clear skies

It's been a lovely sunny day, warm for the time of year too. It has clouded over since teatime and the wind has picked up but still dry :)

Up early for a Sunday and a walk around Cunningsburgh with Sammy dog. Me, mam and Elise went over to Sandwick in the morning to check on my allotment. The guy who had it before still hasn't cleared everything out yet but I'm starting to plan what I'll do. A fairly busy day at work with the Shetland Wool Week and we were also showing two films in our auditorium to tie in with Wool Week. After tea, me and ma had a big walk around Cunningsburgh again before I head to work in the pub tonight.

Last night's walk before bed had a clear sky full of stars :) This was taken shortly after midnight. Even though we had the clear skies, there was no signs of any Northern Lights but there's a long winter ahead to spot some :) Taken at Aith, Cunningsburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.