Housekeeping

IKEA can be quite handy when it comes to some home accessories. Went there today because I was looking for a really large box or box-like container to put several, uh, things in to make my tiny desk a lot neater. The trouble with something like that is that once the, uh, things are in it, I tend to forget them because I don't see them any more, even if the box-like container is made of semi-transparent plastic. I thought to buy one of carton -- you know, one of those artsy decorative square boxes -- and then I thought, no, hubby wouldn't want to inherit one of those flowery (or striped or paisely-designed) items should anything prematurely happen to me. Besides, a carton box can get wet if you have to move house, for example, and it is raining. Might as well think things through.

Anyway, I thought blipping at IKEA would spare me having to blip my own living room/study table, which is a mess at the moment. Now why am I suddenly thinking of the house elves at Hogwarts?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.