RSL

By RSL

SOS

SOS indeed ... I was sitting in the sun room this morning at about 6 o'clock when something seemed to dart/shoot across the front of my chair ... then the ginger cat appeared and seemed to follow said object, so I got up and investigated and lo and behold this wee robin was about to expire, so I rescued it [the cat departed] and I checked out the robin. It appeared unharmed but traumatised so I sat for an hour or so just keeping it warm cupped in my hand and against my jersey. Gradually it calmed down and I realised it actually seemed ok so I went out to the bird table and set it down. It just sat looking at me so I nipped in for my camera and it was still there when I got back and let me get a few pictures. This one is from the younger family that has been coming and is still changing it feathers from chick to adult ... it flew off but I saw it later again so I think it was fine ...
... take care ... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.