LA9 to CA95010 and back..

By LA9toCA95010

Thanks girls

It's the stuff that sneaks up on you that really gets you.

I'm sort of on guard about wrinkles in the usual places - my face gets fancy creams and my hands are overloaded with sunscreen. But here I am sitting on the doorstep after a run, as usual. Because I have been stretching. Because it's a nice view. Because it's sitting...

And I realize - my KNEES are wrinkled! Was not expecting that.

And then I think - You know, these knees have taken me to some pretty amazing places in this world. They carried me and my lovely babe for nine months. They've been weak with shock, fear, pleasure, alcohol, exhaustion (sometimes all at the same time) and more. And amazingly, we're still standing. So...all in all, probably worth a few wrinkles.

Thanks, you two. Long may you continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.