George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Let it blow!

No, no, no, no. Not that sort of blow.

It's blowing a gale outside, and me and HER were out there for a while doing some gardening, but it felt really weird, and I think SHE was worried that we might get stricken by a fallen tree branch or something.

So we came back inside. Wise move. SHE checked the Country Fire Service website, and there are fallen trees all over the place.

In other news, Ollie rang her a bit since.

Seems that Ernie nearly died yesterday. Yes he did - I am not kidding. Not that I would joke about such a serious thing.

Apparently he was stung by a bee and did something called Anaphylactic shock. They only got him to the vet just in time. 5 minutes later and the little fellow would have been gone.

Ollie was really shaken - he loves Ernie to bits. The crisis is all over now - Ernie is fine again, and behaving like nothing happened.

I think that maybe she's right, and I shouldn't try and catch those little bee things. It could be very dangerous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.