Riverdale2

By Riverdale2

MonoMonday:Shadows

It has rained all day today. We have had no sun whatsoever. No sun = no shadows so I'm not offering a theme based blip today.

I've mentioned before that my colleagues think I like penguins. Well, actually, I do like penguins but not so much so that I collect penguin 'memorabilia' as they seem to think. Anyway, I arrived at work today to find that one of them had bought me this cushion. I was quite touched by this until she informed me that they were 'buy one, get one half price'. She'd got a robin cushion for herself and decided it would be a shame not to take advantage of the offer. I'm all for getting a bargain but surely, if you get someone a gift, you don't have to tell them how cheap it was, do you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.