Autumn

No sheep in this shot, but, believe me, they're everywhere else, their coats back on, growing woolier and cuddlier by the day.

Shot at the top of a dike driving through Tonnekreek (sounds like 'Tonnekrake') on the way home from Rotterdam. I didn't go to work, though. Instead, I wanted to check the new access roads to the A29. The system on the A15 ring on the south side of Rotterdam has been altered; my guess is for the usual reason, which is to improve traffic flow. I am glad that I checked it out; the new connecting road can be easy to miss.

Empty field ... hay is in the barn ... potatoes or sprouts or leeks have been harvested, and probably already sold. It's getting gradually colder. As long as it remains dry for most of the time, I guess I shouldn't complain. It's just that it seems as though the older I get, the heavier my coat/jacket feels, so I'd prefer to put off the moment when I need to wear it. Idem ditto my scarves. I'll just do my best to enjoy the spell as long as it lasts.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.