DancingAly

By DancingAly

Breakfast with Scruffy

I was awake at 7am(!) this morning! No idea why, although I went to bed a little earlier for a saturday night, ie, not 2am ;-)

It was beautifully bright this morning, but very chilly. The kind that leaves loads of condensation on the windows, but at it was quite toasty inside it doesn't matter. A sure sign that Autumn is here though and I might have to reluctantly put the flip-flops away!

Jobs done, up and out about 11am- to find R and Little B still in bed! We had plans to go to Fego's for breakfast. We go a few times a year, usually when Mum is away and we need feeding- you wouldn't think we were two adults would you?! We decide to take Little B for an outing, and as it was cold, we put his little jumper on him. It was so lovely we figured we'd sit outside, and take B for a little walk afterwards.

However, within about 30 seconds of sitting, I realised my very thin Superdry cropped sweatshirt was not actually capable of providing any warmth! We were cold, but had no choice to sit outside, although we did consider begging! B must have been a little chilly too as he happily sat on my lap instead of struggling on the lead. He was so good, and did help me to stay warmer, but even R (wrapped in a pashmina!) said my lips were blue. In the end when breakfast finally came, we wolfed it down so we could get going. On returning to the car, my lips were indeed a deep blue!

I didn't know I had dance practice this afternoon, so the afternoon's free time was slightly spoilt. It was a good session, and I feel slightly more prepared. I went for a little walk with a friend during the break, and it was good to catch up. It was warmer then too!

Only had a little time afterwards before I had to go straight out to gym. A bit of a rush but wouldn't miss it for the world. My giants weren't as good at first, as the loops were so tight they nearly garrotted my wrists, and as soon as I jumped on, all I could think about was the pain! After swapping gloves/loops/ sweatbands multiple times, I finally did two giants in a row :-)

Home, bath, snack, and bed. Sad the weekend is over, it was just perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.