Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Still sunny, still flip-flops, a/c still whirring.

83ºF/28ºC

I baked some cookies today, I don't enjoy baking but I can do cookies, quick and easy. I've been trying out oatmeal and raisin recipes that don't use any dairy ingredients. Today's recipe, one gleaned from the many internet recipe hubs, was pretty good, much better than the Martha Stewart one I tried at the weekend. I attempted photographing the cookies but I just wasn't feeling it, playing with sunshine and shadows works for me today.

We have started a Halloween movie fest, we decided we'd watch a spooky movie each evening, unfortunately we didnt come up with this idea until October 2nd so it won't be a full month of spooky movies, but close. So far we've watched:

The Awakening (2011), Rebecca Hall, Dominic West, Imelda Staunton. We both enjoyed this, good suspense and very spooky.

Monster House (2006) computer animated movie, it was a lot of fun.

Fright Night (1985) Roddy McDowall, Chris Sarandon. A campy teen scream movie. We'd seen it before a loooong time ago, it held up ok.

The Addams Family (1991) Angelica Huston, Raul Julia. We'd seen this one before as well, it was ok, felt too long which is not good. Some nice details fairly close to the original cartoons.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.