No Not Again

It's now been 8 months I have been dealing with so many health issues. First a stroke, then I had a pacemaker, then I had Afib then Vertigo which put me back in the hospital for another 3 days. My last issues has been with server back pain. It's been so bad each day I think I can't do this another day. Last week I went to a Spine and Pain management clinic. After tons of xrays and lab work it was determined I should get a steroid injection in my SI joint. As the Dr. finished giving me the injection as he walked out the door I asked him if he thought this would take care of my pain problem. He said you also have other health issues and left. Now for the part that I have to deal with. The last time I got a steroid shot in my arm, it shot my blood sugar up to a dangerous level, which ended me up with 3 days in the hospital. So here I go again. This time I am giving my self insuline injectons to try and control my blood sugar spiking out of control again. So you see the very handy Flex Pen that helps me to control (hopefully) my blood sugar. So I wanted to give those of you that have shown an interest in what's been going on with me an up-date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.