Dark & Evil Thoughts

I was up early this morning to take the car for a service.
It meant a drive through the usual morning traffic all the way to the north of town for 8am when it was booked in.

I arrived early to ensure the car was taken first as I had arranged that I would wait for the service to be done (due to the distance and time).

At 8.10am they started asking for the names of 4 people who were there.
I was told that they had no record of being booked in for a 'waiting' service and that that facility was fully booked.
Attempts to 'fit me in' failed and so it was arranged that the car will be collected and returned to me next week.

When I left at 8.30 there was NOBODY waiting!
2 cars had been left and the 3rd had already been checked under a 'recall'.

I was furious.
It meant that no vehicle was in the service bays and all the mechanics were doing nothing and yet I was being told that due to their incompetence I was wasting two and a half hours on a 50 mile round trip because they were too busy!!!!!

The Cygnets garage is more efficient.

If I wasn't tied in to a service agreement I would certainly not be darkening their door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.