Windy waters

We said goodbye to my mum and dad (Nanny & Grandad) this morning after a week away with my mum and lovely few days at home together. It's always sad when they go and I wish we all lived closer but it won't be long until we see them again. Anya has loved having them around and got used to lots of attention :-) she's certainly chatting and communicating more and more.

I took Anya to be weighed this morning, went for a wander with Suzie & Annabelle, had a hospital appointment in the afternoon then went to the park to make the most of the sun making an appearance.

I'm still back blipping the last few days. I feel my Blips have suffered since Anya came along; I'm busier than ever and when we do have time together I want to be enjoying time with her. My journal has developed into more of a diary than quality or interesting photographs. I hope over time to find a balance between recording daily events and appreciating beauty around us through photography. However, I know that as a family, we will enjoy looking back through my journal and watching Anya grow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.