Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Geneva

Another Saturday, another Swiss city. This weekend I had lined up a trip to Geneva with my mum, Aunty and Grandpa. It was a gorgeous day and we enjoyed spending time beside the lake and on a boat ride. Here is the famous fountain - complete with rainbow!

The trip wasn't entirely for sightseeing. Just before I moved here I found out one of my favourite west end singers, John Owen Jones, was performing a rare concert in Glasgow, just after I would have moved. I found out later though that he was performing in Geneva this weekend so a Scottish family went to a Swiss city to see a Welsh singer. Logic. It was certainly worth it though. We had a great evening of show tunes and I got an autograph, photo and conversation with the man himself afterwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.