Tuesday: Favourite Bar

We met our friend, Morana, for drinks this evening in (one of) our favourite bars.  Note wooden beams, tiled oven and generally nice atmosphere.  Luckily tomorrow (today, at time of writing) is a random public holiday here.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have recently been wading my way through a 1,100 page tome, so took a little break to let my weak wrists recover.  In my break, I finished 'So Many Books, So Little Time' by Sara Nelson, subtitled 'A Year of Passionate Reading' in which she documents her reading habits over the course of a year.  It was a good little interlude book, but a lot of the books were unfamiliar to me - it was quite American, in that sense, and also reinforced that reading tastes on either side of the pond can differ.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.