BigRed1977

By bigred1977

The view from Grans kitchen

Arrived in Scotland today and entered the country as a foreigner for the first time in my life!

After a catch up with the family and a quick freshen up we went for a walk and went over to my Grans place. Unfortunately she passed away about 6 weeks before we got here and the family are still sorting through her belongings. The house still looks like she still lives there and I obviously found it difficult and strange being there without her.

When we were there was a decent sun shower and I grabbed this quick shot with my iPhone looking out her kitchen window. I really like the light in this and wish I had taken my camera with me but you get the idea.....

We bravely faced Jet Lag head on but fell at the first hurdle and collapsed at about 8pm.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.