Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

The day before

Today I left the glorious North East and made the 5 (or so) hour journey south to Oxford, beginning life studying Geography at Jesus College, University of Oxford. After leaving everything at a Premier Inn I headed into Oxford with my mum and grandma so that I could show them around the city (or at least the parts I knew from my previous visits) and also around college. The weather was really beautiful and helped show the city off in the best light, it really is a beautiful place. This is the second quad in Jesus College.

I have decided to (try and) do a 365 project alongside some blog style entries to document my time in Oxford. As well as using this to allow family and friends at home to see what I am up to, I want to provide a friendly and informative insight for future applicants, especially those who may have been in a similar position to the one I was in, because I know from experience how useful first hand accounts were about life at Oxford.

I think that’s all for now, I need to start packing (and also finish my reading!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.