Appreciation

By Appreciation

Wires Crossed

There were a lot of crossed wires in Queensferry today; who said what, what relation they were to thingamyjig, what that meant for so-and-so. I found myself being extra super bright and cheerful to try to combat the string of complaints and a vast quantity of confusion. In the end I was told off for always having a comeback! So I stopped, I grunted appropriately, I smiled sweetly and I said very little. It seemed to please better.

Some days you just know that there is no point in putting up a fight, making your point or trying to be heard. Some days it is just best to allow others to do the talking, to get it all out of their system and to carry it away with you to some other dumping ground.

I stopped here to gather some strength and to remember the importance of yesterday. A smile and a wicked grin came into my head and I moved off lighter and brighter. I love that a place and a thought can change the way you view the day. I love that a quick dip into blips past can remind me of the emotions and thoughts of these days. I hope that I retain that memory for a long time to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.